THE LAZY GEEK

A few things about the author of this blog:

Updated (March 2017): Currently a father of a two year old. I don’t read much beyond the news. I don’t game much except on the phone. I don’t write much of anything at all.

Update (November 2015): After what seemed like an eternity, I finally graduated and got a doctorate in 2012. Moved in with my wife in New Jersey and spent another 18 months as a Post-Doc. Currently working as a Professor enlightening the young minds of the future.

Update (December 2011): This said girlfriend is now my wife. This human spellchecker decided to give the rats a reprieve and now sits in a swanky little office in Manhattan hiring people while I’m still digging my way out of graduate school.

I am an Indian graduate student living in the US. I don’t believe in boundaries or restrictions. I believe in complete freedom. I love gadgets and spend whatever little money I earn buying them 🙂 . I love to spend my waking hours working in my office, where I write codes for Ground water modeling. I love parallel computing. When I am not working, I love to play video games, watch movies, read books, play table tennis and sleep. I spend a lot of time reading news and gaming blogs. I love web comics and I am easily amused by the geeky humor. I love cricket like any Indian. I am a geek and I am proud of it 😉 . If there is a T-shirt I would love to flaunt, this would be one:

Rock is dead

Leave a Reply